Sports Pulse: Reporter Bob Nightengale predicts the MLB particular person awards

Eight first-time honorees are among the many 2019 Silver Slugger Award winners, which were launched Thursday. The annual awards trot to the tip hitters at every establish. 

The Atlanta Braves led the reach with three NL Silver Slugger winners, all of them first-timers. In the AL, Mike Trout gained the award for the seventh time in his profession.


Catcher:  *Mitch Garver, Minnesota Twins

First deplorable:  *Carlos Santana, Cleveland Indians

2d deplorable: DJ LeMahieu, Contemporary York Yankees

Third deplorable:  *Alex Bregman, Houston Astros

Shortstop: Xander Bogaerts, Boston Crimson Sox

Outfield: Mike Trout, Los Angeles Angels; Mookie Betts, Boston Crimson Sox; George Springer, Houston Astros

Designated hitter: Nelson Cruz, Minnesota Twins

MORE AWARDS: Gold Glove winners for 2019 season printed

MLB AWARD PREDICTIONS: Skilled picks for Rookie of the Year, Cy Younger, MVP


Catcher: J.T. Realmuto, Philadelphia Phillies

First deplorable:  *Freddie Freeman, Atlanta Braves

2d deplorable:  *Ozzie Albies, Atlanta Braves

Third deplorable: Anthony Rendon, Washington Nationals

Shortstop: Trevor Story, Colorado Rockies

Outfield: Christian Yelich, Milwaukee Brewers; *Cody Bellinger, Los Angeles Dodgers; *Ronald Acuña Jr., Atlanta Braves

Pitcher: Zack Greinke, Arizona Diamondbacks

* – First-time winner


Sing Thumbnails

Sing Captions

Subscribe to the newsletter news

We hate SPAM and promise to keep your email address safe